Chemeketa’s Diversity Advisory Council

The Diversity Advisory Council promotes implementation of policies and practices designed to achieve and sustain an environment of inclusiveness that empowers all students and employees to realize their highest potential without fear. We do this by –

  • Identifying institutional issues and trends that impact the equity and inclusivity of our institution
  • Researching and developing recommendations for college leadership
  • Providing consultation for college leadership and other groups
  • Honoring accomplishments and best practices

Present DAC Members —

  • Julie Huckestein - Chemeketa President (Sponsor)
  • Nette Abderhalden (Support person)
  • Adam Mennig (Chair)
  • Sue Orchard (Chair Elect)
  • Juan Carlos Deloya (Past Chair)
  • Adrian Manriquez
  • Deborah Sipe
  • Maria Cruse
  • Moira Hughes
  • Jack Wu
  • Christopher Kato
  • Cary Ballew-Renfro
  • Gianluigi Benvenutto
  • Robin Gilley
  • Diana Inch
  • Joshua Rogers
  • Patricia Antoine (Ex-Officio)
  • Linda Herrera (Ex-Officio)
  • Alice Sprague (Ex-Officio)
  • Linda Ringo-Reyna (Ex Officio)
  • Beth Perlman (Ex-Officio)

E-mail us to learn more about Diversity and Inclusion at Chemeketa.