Free Workshops

Workshops are free to Chemeketa students

Salem Campus:
Workshops are FREE to Chemeketa students and will be held in the Study Skills Center, Building 2, Room 212, from 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Please join other students and the Study Skills Consultant for a series of workshops that can help you do better in your classes and improve your test scores.

Managing Time

Wednesday, October 7
Thursday, October 8

Avoiding Procrastination Wednesday, October 14
Thursday, October 15
Taking Better Notes Wednesday, October 21
Thursday, October 22
Reading & Remembering Wednesday, October 28
Thursday, October 29
Studying Math Wednesday, November 4
Thursday, November 5
Managing Test Anxiety

Thursday, November 12

Using Memory Strategies Wednesday, November 18
Thursday, November 19
Improving Test Scores Wednesday, November 25
Taking Essay Tests Wednesday, December 2
Thursday, December 3


Online Access:
Although the workshop is free, one must register for each workshop by using the CRN numbers below relating to each topic. The last day to register for an online workshop during Fall Term is November 25, 2015. You will be able to view the workshop 24 hours AFTER you have signed up by going to the new Blackboard

Topic Online
Managing Time 38963
Avoiding Procrastination 38960
Taking Better Notes 38962
Managing Test Anxiety 38958
Studying Math 38957
Reading and Remembering --
Using Memory Strategies 38961
Improving Test Scores 38959
Preparing for Essay Tests 39391

For more information about the workshops, contact the Study Skills Consultant.