Free Workshops

Workshops are free to Chemeketa students

Salem Campus:
Workshops are FREE to Chemeketa students and will be held in the Study Skills Center, Building 2, Room 212, from 1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Workshop Date
Managing Time Wednesday, October 8
Thursday, October 9
Avoiding Procrastination Wednesday, October 15
Thursday, October 16
Taking Better Notes Wednesday, October 22
Thursday, October 23
Studying Math Wednesday, October 29
Thursday, October 30
Managing Text Anxiety Wednesday, November 5
Thursday, November 6
Using Memory Strategies Wednesday, November 12
Thursday, November 13
Improving Test Scores Wednesday, November 19
Thursday, November 20
Reading and Remembering Wednesday, November 26
NO Thursday Workshop
Preparinig for Essay Tests Wednesday. December 3
Thursday, December 4

Online Access:
Although the workshop is free, one must register for each workshop by using the CRN numbers below relating to each topic. The last day to register for an online workshop during Fall Term is November 28, 2014. You will be able to view the workshop 24 hours AFTER you have signed up by going to the new Blackboard

Topic Online
Managing Time 38963
Avoiding Procrastination 38960
Taking Better Notes 38962
Managing Test Anxiety 38958
Studying Math 38957
Reading and Remembering
Using Memory Strategies 38961
Improving Test Scores 38959
Preparinig for Essay Tests 39391

For more information about the workshops, contact the Study Skills Consultant.