Free Workshops

Workshops are free to Chemeketa students

Salem Campus:
Workshops are FREE to Chemeketa students and will be held in the Study Skills Center, Building 2, Room 212, from 1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Workshop Date
Managing Time Wednesday, April 8
Thursday, April 9
Avoiding Procrastination Wednesday, April 15
Thursday, April 16
Taking Better Notes Wednesday, April 22
Thursday, April 23
Reading and Remembering Wednesday, April 29
Thursday, April 30
Studying Math Wednesday, May 6
Thursday, May 7
Managing Text Anxiety Wednesday, May 13
Thursday, May 14
Using Memory Strategies Wednesday, May 20
Thursday, May 21
Improving Test Scores Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28
Preparing for Essay Tests Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, June 4

Online Access:
Although the workshop is free, one must register for each workshop by using the CRN numbers below relating to each topic. The last day to register for an online workshop during Spring Term May 29, 2015. You will be able to view the workshop 24 hours AFTER you have signed up by going to the new Blackboard

Topic Online
Managing Time 77884
Avoiding Procrastination 77881
Taking Better Notes 77883
Managing Test Anxiety 77879
Studying Math 77878
Reading and Remembering --
Using Memory Strategies 77882
Improving Test Scores 77880
Preparing for Essay Tests 78379

For more information about the workshops, contact the Study Skills Consultant.