Guiding the Consortium

MWEC is governed by an Executive Council representative of the consortium schools. Each school is represented on the council by one individual, except in cases where one individual represents a group of small schools. The council sets priorities and determines which activities will be approved for the year. This council meets at least quarterly and provides guidance, feedback and direction to the organization. The council is comprised of two working committees, fiscal and professional development, which guides all consortium operations.

The 2016-2017 members of the MWEC Executive Council are:

  • Tony Vicknair, McMinnville School District
  • Ed Dodson, Member–at–Large, Chemeketa Board
  • Cathy Emmert, Jefferson High School
  • Geri Federico, Woodburn School District
  • Jim Orth, Salem–Keizer School District
  • TBD, Silverton High School
  • Linda Mollino, Oregon Coast Community College
  • Johnny Mack, Chemeketa Community College
  • Vince Dye, Lincoln County School District
  • Greg Neuman, Yamhill Carlton High School
  • Steve Spencer, Dallas High School
  • Keith Ussery, Willamette Education Service District