breadcrumbs-home chemeketa-community-college-abstract-logo chemeketa-community-college-abstract-logo cross minus plus menu search oregon chemeketa-instagram envelope-o star check close home chevron-left chevron-right plus2 chevron-up chevron-down twitter facebook envelope linkedin angle-left angle-right angle-up angle-down rotate-left instagram
Jump to Header Jump to Main Navigation and Secondary Navigation Jump to main content Jump to Footer

Chemeketa Scholars FAQs

Find answers to frequently asked questions about our Chemeketa Scholars program.

Chemeketa Scholars FAQs

<>Chemeketa Community College District High Schools
  • Abiqua Academy
  • Amity
  • Blanchet
  • Cascade
  • Central
  • Chemawa
  • Countryside Christian
  • Crosshill Christian
  • Dallas
  • Dayton
  • Delphian
  • Early College
  • Falls City
  • Gervais
  • Grace Academy
  • Jefferson
  • Kennedy
  • Livingstone Adventist
  • McKay
  • McMinnville
  • McNary
  • Mid-Valley Christian
  • Morrison Alternative
  • North Marion
  • North Salem
  • Oregon School for the Blind
  • Oregon School for the Deaf
  • Perrydale
  • Regis
  • Robert Farrell
  • Roberts (all programs)
  • Saint John Bosco
  • Saint Paul
  • Salem Academy
  • Santiam
  • Sheridan (all schools)
  • Sheridan Japanese
  • Silverton
  • South Salem
  • Sprague
  • Stayton
  • West Salem
  • Western Mennonite
  • Willamette Valley Baptist
  • Willamette Valley Christian
  • Willamina
  • Winema
  • Woodburn (all schools)
  • Yamhill-Carlton
  • What is Chemeketa's district?

    Our district includes most of Marion, Polk and Yamhill counties, and part of Linn County. If your permanent residence is located within the boundaries of Chemeketa's district or if you attend high school within the district boundaries, you are eligible for the scholarship. If you’re not sure, you can contact your county’s elections office to verify.

How to Apply

  • When can I apply?

    See Chemeketa Scholars important dates. Applications submitted before the application period will be returned to you. Late and incomplete applications will not be considered.

  • Can I mail my application materials?

    No, you must deliver your completed application materials in person to Chemeketa's Salem or Yamhill Valley locations. If you are unable to personally deliver your application packet, contact us.



About the Scholarship


Maintaining Your Scholarship